Miss Pointy visits my house!

I was so mad when Freddie gave me and Rachel the stomach flu! It’s a good thing because apparently you’re still contagious for three more days! I looked at this website to find some ways to help with the stomach virus: Stomach Flu I was finally getting used to Miss Pointy and being in the regular education 5th grade classroom! All the stuff we do is so cool and I get mad when I have to miss anything! Me and Rachel were starting to get bored too. We had been watching cartoons for hours and we could barely eat anything either! Ugh, this day is the worst. My mom told me to read- the time moved more quickly with my book friends than with my real friends.

All of a sudden the doorbell rang and Miss Pointy was in my living room! I was still embarrassed after stealing Luz’s sticker and I thought she came to yell at me! It was so scary I almost tried to hide! But my mom called me over to greet her. Miss Pointy was only there to bring me my homework but she ended up staying for Marble cake that my mom offered. I wondered what they would talk about.

I hid behind the kitchen to try and eavesdrop about what they were saying. Mom asked Miss Pointy if she was having any luck with me this year. But I heard Miss Pointy say that she doesn’t read records. She doesn’t read them until the end so she can see if other people think she is right or wrong. She thinks that if a child is slow or wild, that it will show with time. Mom asked what she sees in me and Miss Pointy said “she is going to be a writer… when she starts to write she will be a writer.” She told mom to read to me a lot and leave a lot of paper and pencils for me to write around the house.

I didn’t really hear the rest of the conversation because I went in my room to do the assignment that she gave for us the day that I stole the sticker from Luz’s journal. I wrote a LOT about where I live. It was not just one or two sentences but a long paper that I put a lot of thought into. I didn’t want to take my pen off the paper; ideas just kept flowing from my brain and I wanted to show Miss Pointy that I can write the ideas I think about. I showed it to Rachel and she was so impressed. I guess Rachel can finally see that the dream I have about being a writer can come true!

 

clockI needed time to feel comfortable enough to share my talent with my teacher. Hopefully she understands!

Leave a Reply

