Miss Pointy’s Crazy Stories

Miss Pointy tells some great stories. Although a lot of them seem silly, they usually have a point to them. A lot of them deal with different animals: foxes, crows, dogs, storks. Then Miss Point will ask us about what the lesson of the story is. Everyone in the class gives answers that Miss Pointy wants us to keep adding more detail to. Just like a good writer does, always adding more detail! She talks about Aesop and how he wrote about people by using animals. Animals were given qualities of people to teach morals. I love how Miss Pointy explains stories and lessons. I loved when she used the story of the lion trapped in a net who is chewed out to freedom by a little mouse. Paris gave a great answer: It doesn’t matter is someone is different, they can be your friend and help you when you need it most.

The best part of giving good answers to Miss Pointy is her Happy Box. Those stickers were the crown jewels of the class. I really want to impress her so that I can get a sticker. The sticker shows everyone that I had a great idea and that I am smart. One day I will say something that will blow her away.

The best part of this day was that after everyone handed in the journals, I peeked into Darrell’s journal and it was an angry message about Miss Pointy. I really do not know what his problem is. I hope that someday soon he can be happy in school. I am finding out that fifth grade really is not too bad after all.

Funny teacher stories

Leave a Reply

